• Provide Safe and
    Expert Hair Loss Treatment
  • Redefining You
    Naturally
  • We are committed to improving your quality of life

عن الرجال

تساقط الشعر عند الرجال

تمثل الثعلبة الذكورية أو نمط الصلع المشهور عند الذكور (MPB) أكثر من 95% من تساقط الشعر عند الرجال. قبل سن الخامسة والثلاثين ما يقرب من ثلثي الرجال سوف يواجهون درجة ملموسة من تساقط الشعروقبل سن الخمسين تقريبا 85% من الرجال يرقق الشعر لديهم بشكل كبير. حوالي 25% من الرجال الذين يعانون من نمط صلع الذكور تبدأ تلك العملية المؤلمة قبل بلوغهم سن الحادية والعشرين.

وعلى عكس المعتقد الاجتماعى فان معظم الرجال الذين يعانون من نمط صلع الذكور يكونون غير سعداء للغاية مع هذا الوضع ومستعدون لفعل أى شىء لتغيير هذا الوضع. فقدان الشعر يؤثر على كل جانب فى الحياة متعلق بمعاناة تساقط الشعر. فإنه يؤثر على العلاقات الشخصية وكذلك المهنية فى حياة أولئك الذين يعانون من تساقط الشعر. فإنه ليس من المألوف بالنسبة للرجال أن يغيروا مسارات حياتهم المهنية بسبب فقدان الشعر.

أسباب تساقط الشعر

ان الثعلبة الذكورية أو نمط الصلع المشهور عند الذكور (MPB) مسؤولة عن الغالبية العظمى من تساقط الشعرعند الرجال. في حين أن هناك العديد من الأسباب المحتملة لفقدان الشعر، بما في ذلك الأمراض الخطيرة وكنتيجة سلبية لبعض الأدوية, و في حالات نادرة للغاية للتوتر أو الاجهاد ،ومعظم تساقط الشعر عند الرجال يمكن أن يلقى على عامل الوراثة.

وفى الواقع ان من يعانون من نمط الصلع الذكورى يرجع الى عامل وراثى لبصيلات الشعر مع وجود حساسية جينية او وراثية بالنسبة إلى ثنائي هيدروتيستوستيرون (DHT) . حيث أن بصيلات الشعر التى تكون لديها حساسية الى ثنائي هيدروتيستوستيرون تبدأ فى تقليل وتقصير عمر كل بصيلة شعر متضررة . وفى النهاية تتوقف تلك البصيلات المتضررة عن انتاج شعر مقبول جماليا .

يتم تمييز نمط الصلع الذكورى بشكل عام مع بداية تراجع منبت الشعر وترقق التاج الشعرى. يبدوالشعر في هذه المناطق بما في ذلك منتصف فروة الرأس الأمامي من الأكثر حساسية إلى DHT ثنائي هيدروتيستوستيرون. وهذا النمط في نهاية المطاف يتطور الى صلع أكثر وضوحا في جميع أنحاء الجزء العلوي من فروة الرأس ، تاركا نمط الحافة أو “حذوة الفرس” وبالنسبة الشعر المتبقي فانه يكون في مراحل أكثر تقدما من نمط الصلع الذكورى. وحتى عند بعض الرجال يمكن أن تصاب تلك الحافة المتبقية بثنائي هيدروتيستوستيرون DHT.

التشخيص

عادة ما يتم تشخيص نمط صلع الذكور بناء على مظهر ونمط فقدان الشعر، جنبا إلى جنب مع التاريخ الطبي المفصل، بما في ذلك أسئلة حول انتشار تساقط الشعر في عائلتك. ويجب أن يتم الفحص الطبى لفروة الرأس تحت المجهر من خلال خبير لديه خبرة فى ذلك الأمر (ويفضل بجهاز يسمى مقياس الكثافة)، من أجل تقييم درجة التصغير لبصيلات الشعر. وهذا التقييم مهم جدا عند التوصية بأخذ المسار الصحيح للعلاج.

العلاج

وقد أثبتت العلاجات التالية نجاحا طبيا لعلاج تساقط الشعر لدى الرجال بدرجات متفاوتة.

مينوكسيديل (روجين)

مينوكسيديل هو سائل أو رغوة للمكافحة والذى تقوم بفرك فروة رأسك به مرتين يوميا لنمو الشعر ومنع المزيد من تساقط الشعر. ويمكن استخدامه من قبل الرجال والنساء. وتم تجربة هذا العلاج من خلال بعض الناس وقد لاحظوا اعادة نمو الشعر ومعدل أبطأ لتساقط الشعر. وتبلغ قمة التأثير خلال 16 أسبوعا وتحتاج إلى الحفاظ على استخدام الدواء للحفاظ على فوائده.
وهناك أثار جانبية محتملة وتشمل تهيج فروة الرأس ونمو شعر غير مرغوب فيه في الوجه واليدين ويكون بشكل متقارب، وأيضا سرعة دقات القلب (عدم انتظام دقات القلب).

فيناسترايد /بروبيكيا)

ويتوفر هذا الدواء فقط للرجال. حيث يتم أخذه يوميا على شكل حبوب. والكثير من الرجال الذين يتناولون فيناسترايد يشعرون ببطء تساقط الشعر، والبعض قد يظهر نمو بعض الشعر الجديد. وعليك الابقاء على أخذ هذا الدواء للحفاظ على تلك الفوائد.

هناك بعض الآثار الجانبية النادرة لفيناسترايد وتشمل

  • تقلص الدافع الجنسى والوظائف الجنسية
  • زيادة خطر الاصابة بسرطان البروستاتا.
  • على النساء الحوامل تجنب لمس الأقراص المكسورة أو المحطمة .

كيفية عمل فيناسترايد / بروبيكيا

ويزداد نجاح فيناسترايد طبقا لقدرته على منع النوع الثانى على وجه التحديد من 5 – ألفا – تلك الانزيم الذي يحول هرمون التستوستيرون إلى هرمون أندروجين ثنائى ديهدروتستوسترون بشكل أكثر قوة (DHT. جرعة بروبيكيا 1 ملليجرام من فيناسترايد يمكن أن يقلل من فعالية مستويات ثنائى ديهدروتستوسترون DHT بنسبة تصل إلى 60٪ عندما يتم أخذه يوميا. انه ثنائى ديهدروتستوسترون DHT الذى يعمل على انكماش او تقليص بصيلات الشعر، مما يؤدي في نهاية المطاف إلى الصلع. وقد ثبت ان التقليل بنسبة 60٪ من DHT ثنائى ديهدروتستوسترون يؤدى الى وقف تطور تساقط الشعر بنسبة 86٪ عند الرجال الذين يتناولون الدواء خلال تجاربهم الطبية. و65٪ من المشاركين في تلك التجارب الطبية وشهدوا ما اعتبر زيادة كبيرة في نمو الشعر.

في هذه المرحلة، تكون فقط الطريقة الطبية الفعالة المثبتة لتقليل تساقط الشعر من خلال خفض مستويات ثنائى ديهدروتستوسترون DHT.

مقياس نوروود

وعندما تنظر الى علاج تساقط الشعر الخاص بك، فمن المهم أن تفهم إلى أي مدى قد تطور تساقط شعرك. وسوف تكون هناك أوقات تضطرفيها الى نقل هذه المعلومات عن طريق الهاتف أو الانترنت الى الأطباء أو الممارسين الذين ربما تحاول الحصول على المعلومات من خلالهم. ويكون هذا مهم أيضا لحماية نفسك من التشخيص الخاطئ لحالتك.

ملحوظة ” هناك العديد من أنماط تساقط الشعر وقد تم الاستشهاد بتلك الأنماط على أنها الأكثر شيوعا” .

  •  University of Pavia - Dr. Wissam Adada - Hair Transplant Surgeon
  •  Università Degli Studi di Padova - Dr. Wissam Adada - Hair Transplant Surgeon
  • Harvard Medical School - Harvard University - Dr. Wissam Adada - Hair Transplant Surgeon
  • American University of Beirut - Dr. Wissam Adada - Hair Transplant Surgeon

• The Best Natural
    Results in Hair Transplant
  • Innovative
    Techniques &
    Better Aesthetic
    Outcomes
  • Redefining You
    Naturally
  • We are committed to improving your quality of life

For Men

Hair Loss in Men

Androgenetic alopecia or common male pattern baldness (MPB) accounts for more than 95% of hair loss in men. By the age of thirty-five two-thirds of men will experience some degree of appreciable hair loss, and by the age of fifty approximately 85% of men have significantly thinning hair. Approximately 25% of men who suffer with male pattern baldness begin the painful process before they reach the age of twenty-one.

Contrary to societal belief, most men who suffer from male pattern baldness are extremely unhappy with their situation and would do anything to change it. Hair loss affects every aspect of the hair loss sufferer’s life. It affects interpersonal relationships as well as the professional lives of those suffering. It is not uncommon for men to change their career paths because of their hair loss.

Causes of Hair Loss

Androgenic alopecia or male pattern baldness (MPB) is responsible for the vast majority of hair loss in men. While there are many possible reasons people lose their hair, including serious disease, reaction to certain medications, and in rare cases extremely stressful events, most hair loss in men can be blamed on heredity.

What male pattern baldness sufferers are actually inheriting are hair follicles with a genetic sensitivity to Dihydrotestosterone (DHT). Hair follicles that are sensitive to DHT begin to miniaturize, shortening the lifespan of each hair follicle affected. Eventually, these affected follicles stop producing cosmetically acceptable hair.

Male pattern baldness is generally characterized with the onset of a receding hairline and thinning crown. Hair in these areas including the temples and mid-anterior scalp appear to be the most sensitive to DHT. This pattern eventually progresses into more apparent baldness throughout the entire top of the scalp, leaving only a rim or "horseshoe" pattern of hair remaining in the more advanced stages of MPB. For some men even this remaining rim of hair can be affected by DHT.

Diagnosis

Typical male pattern baldness is usually diagnosed based on the appearance and pattern of the hair loss, along with a detailed medical history, including questions about the prevalence of hair loss in your family. An experienced medical hair loss expert should examine the scalp under magnification (preferably with a device called a densitometer), in order to assess the degree of miniaturization of the hair follicles. This assessment is very important when recommending the proper course of treatment.

Treatment

The following treatments have been clinically proven to successfully treat hair loss in men to varying degrees.

Minoxidil (Rogaine)

Minoxidil is an over-the-counter liquid or foam that you rub into your scalp twice a day to grow hair and to prevent further hair loss. It may be used by men and women. With this treatment, some people experience hair regrowth, a slower rate of hair loss or both. The effect peaks at 16 weeks and you need to keep applying the medication to retain benefits.

Possible side effects include scalp irritation, unwanted hair growth on the adjacent skin of the face and hands, and rapid heart rate (tachycardia).

Finasteride (Propecia)

This prescription drug is available only to men. It’s taken daily in pill form. Many men taking finasteride experience a slowing of hair loss, and some may show some new hair growth. You need to keep taking it to retain benefits.

Rare side effects of finasteride include

  • Diminished sex drive and sexual function
  • Increased risk of prostate cancer
  • Women who are or may be pregnant need to avoid touching crushed or broken tablets

How Propecia/Finasteride Works

Finasteride’s hair-raising success is due to its ability to specifically inhibit Type II 5-alpha-reductace, the enzyme that converts testosterone into a more potent androgen dihydrotestosterone (DHT). Propecia’s 1 mg dose of finasteride can effectively lower DHT levels by as much as 60% when taken daily. It is DHT that shrinks or miniaturizes the hair follicle, which eventually leads to baldness. This 60% reduction in DHT has proven to stop the progression of hair loss in 86% of men taking the drug during clinical trials. 65% of trial participants experienced what was considered a substantial increase in hair growth.

At this point, the only truly effective medically proven way to arrest the hair loss process is to lower DHT levels.

The Norwood Scale

When considering treatment for your hair loss, it is important to understand just how far your hair loss has progressed. There will be times when you will have to relay this information via telephone or the internet to physicians or practitioners you may be trying to receive information from. It is also important to guard yourself against misdiagnoses of your condition.

Note: There are many variants in pattern hair loss; these have been cited as the most typical.

  •  University of Pavia - Dr. Wissam Adada - Hair Transplant Surgeon
  •  Università Degli Studi di Padova - Dr. Wissam Adada - Hair Transplant Surgeon
  • Harvard Medical School - Harvard University - Dr. Wissam Adada - Hair Transplant Surgeon
  • American University of Beirut - Dr. Wissam Adada - Hair Transplant Surgeon